A practice ‘session’

This past weekend, I had a little (as in tiny) practice shoot with my sister, and little one Gia. It was a god-mommy and god-child shoot.

I had envisioned all these poses, all these smiles, and candid moments, but unfortunately, they didn’t happen… this time. I was so caught up with hosting duties. Why did I think I’d have all this time in the world to have a successful photo shoot, if I had to host? Silly me. 

But it’s sooo fine. I learned about the effects of cramming a zillion things into my day, including a session (no matter how small), but I still managed to get 2 or 3 decent pictures, so I’m not upset. Well, maybe a little. But it’s ok.

So without further ado, here are some pics from my latest ‘session’ (again, PRACTICE session :))

(By the way, these were taken on a GORGEOUS day! All plants were in full bloom mode, and sitting on the swings was a must)


She’s kinda cute, right?

Thanks for looking!! Another (better) session for these two is planned soon, so keep a look out!

NDuran

Leave a Reply

