I Heart Faces: Photojournalism

This week at I Heart Faces, the theme is Photojournalism. It’s a genre I’m personally in love with, and an area of photography I hope to grow in.

So, when I read that this was the theme, I thought of the numerous pictures I have, that would probably fall under this category, but my mind kept going back to this one session. One I had a few weeks ago. It was an impromptu session that came about after I found my little boy sitting on a chair in his room, ‘reading’ a book. It has become his new favorite thing to do- just sit alone, and ‘read’. Im so glad I was able to document this moment in his life. A moment in time, when he was feverishly obsessed with books.


To see other great entries, or to enter your own picture, head over to I♥Faces.

Thanks for looking!
NDuran

6 thoughts on “I Heart Faces: Photojournalism

  1. Absolutely precious!! The lighting is fantastic!! Don’t you just love those quiet little moments when they are so intent on a book or a toy. They are off in their own little world. It makes you wonder what they are thinking about. Such a sweet moment!!

Leave a Reply

