Annabel and Elias’ Wedding Day | Bergen County Photographer

I have so many things to say about this particular day, about this beautiful wedding ceremony, and about this lovely couple, but I really don’t know how or where to begin.

See, this was the first wedding I ever shot. Ever. Just imagine how overwhelmed I was with emotions, and even still, I haven’t gotten over it all.

But let me take it back a bit.

The bride, who I can now call my bride :p, Annabel, reached out to me asking if I was willing to photograph her wedding. I hesitated. A few times. I didn’t feel prepared, confident, nor worthy to take on such a ‘big’ job, but eventually I agreed, and didn’t look back after saying, ‘OK’. And thank goodness I didn’t.

The day finally came, and it was the perfect day to get married. The sunlight, the temperature, the slight breeze, the close family, the cute couple, it all helped to mold this into being wedding day perfection.

And me? I was there to document it.

The wedding ceremony was simply beautiful. It was small, intimate, and just so full of love. And the couple? The best. Two of the sweetest people anyone could meet. Spending just a little time with them, and one knew that everyone present was at the perfect place, at the perfect time.

I think I could say that the pictures do speak a tiny bit for themselves, but really, I don’t think my photos do sufficient justice to this particular day, and Im not sure anyone’s pictures could have, just because it was that wonderful of a day, but I hope that I was able to capture at least a portion of the essence felt that day- the love, the faith, and the joy felt on September 4, 2010.

So there it was- a little getting ready, some ceremony, a some party time. I hope you enjoyed the pictures, as much as I enjoyed taking them!

Thank you so much for looking!

NDuran

 

Leave a Reply

