Joy of Love. February 2011. Week 2 | Photography

I’m having so much fun with this project!

Here are my images for the Joy of Love February challenge, week 2.

Who They Love (06)

He is now starting to pick on her; he has started to make her cry just for laughs; and he has begun to yank toys away from her, but still she loves him, like only a big sister would.

Generations (07)

Their grandmother is away on vacation, and my six year old misses her. She often picks up her picture, just to look at it. Just one more month I tell her.

Gift From the Heart (08)

4 years ago, thanks to his support, hard work, and love, my husband gave me the opportunity to stay at home.

It isn’t always easy (for him or for me), but at the end of the day, we both agree that we are blessed to be able to do this- To have the opportunity to be home with my children is truly a blessing.

Passions and Hobbies (09)

I have a lot of people in this house, with lots of hobbies, but this is probably the biggest hobby of all- Toy Story, and all its toys, and all it’s movies, and all it’s accessories, it’s just big here. That’s why I chose to highlight it. It’s my little guys current ‘favorite’ thing, for a while now.

Where They are Comfortable (10)

My 3 month old puppy, Eli.

Like any typical puppy, he’s all over the place. He’s adorable, playful, and seems to like everyone, but when he wants to relax, he seems to like to be where I’m at, and it seems he prefers the rug under the kitchen sick, particularly when I’m working in the kitchen.

Dreams (11)

Because I like to think I love myself, here’s a picture of me 🙂

And here is something that I ‘dream’ of- having some dreams. Literal ones.

My children are pretty horrible sleepers, and it’s been a long time (years), since I’ve had a REAL GOOD night’s sleep. I don’t ask for much. But if I could get 6-7 hours of uninterrupted sleep for a couple days straight, I’d probably feel like I’m living the bestest dream everrr.

Eyes (12)

A picture of my big girl, and her big, pretty, brown eyes.

Thanks for looking! If you’d like to read more about this project, click on the above link and head over to Willette Designs.

NDuran

Leave a Reply

