I Heart Faces: Camera Phone

 

This week over I Heart Faces, the challenge is to get a picture with the cell phone camera! I thought this was so cool. Personally, it’s a challenge I’ve been working on for a few weeks now- looking to take ‘interesting’ photos with my simple phone camera. And when I say simple, I mean I have a very.simple.camera. It’s not an Iphone, or an app, or a droid app, it’s just my blackberry camera. I don’t even have a ‘flash’ option. But I think it’s the simplicity that makes it so much more interesting. It forces me to find ‘good’ lighting, encourages me to try different angles, and it reminds me that it’s not the camera that does all the work, but rather the creativity and vision.

Here’s a self portrait. Hehehe. I personally love that I captured some pretty darn good catchlights 🙂

To see other images, or to enter a picture yourself, head over to I❤Faces.

NDuran

2 thoughts on “I Heart Faces: Camera Phone

Leave a Reply

