The heart of a woman | Personal

{Woman}

(from my 365 Days Project, March- Woman)

The heart of a woman is a delicate, but intricate box of treasures- emotions, secrets, loves (old and new), dreams, lost faith, and so much more. It’s not for everyone to see, but it exists, waiting to see if a special someone (or two) is curious enough to examine its contents.

This week I remembered how private I am, how reserved with my emotions I can be, what an emotional hobo I’ve been for most of my life. Sometimes my feelings are obvious, other times, they just sit there, no one realizing what I’m feeling, what I’m thinking. But still, from time to time, I do yearn for some interest, someone to ask me, ‘what are you feeling right now?’

NDuran

2 thoughts on “The heart of a woman | Personal

Leave a Reply

