Finally hanging photos up! | Personal

I don’t have much ‘art work’ up on my walls. But I do have some. For the last couple of years, I’ve been compiling pieces of work that I feel comfortable seeing on my walls. It’s a work in progress.

Right now I have one or two art pieces from local vendors. Nothing Van Gogh status, but nice, and complementary to my decor.

I have pieces of art that my girls have created, showcased in my living right now. This I love 🙂

And a genre I’d like to continue to build on is artwork from the Dominican Republic, my parent’s home land. It’s just beautiful work really.

But, in recent months, I’m proud to say that I am finally adding photographs (taken by me!) on my walls. I know I’m my own worst critic, and it’s been hard to get this point, but I do feel comfortable with seeing some of my images on my walls. I will say though that I think it helps that I may have the best looking kids this side of the western hemisphere, so it can be easy on the eyes, you know?

But yea, I’m so glad to see some of my stuff up, and to think, this may be the beginning. Yay!

Leave a Reply

